loose ends

photo

Scary cold night it is, lonely way to walk.
The thick chills fill shivery roads aloft.
Filled in my brains are eddy viscous thoughts:
Slyly plotted to resemble the setting that cloaks.

These paths, though long, had a valid destination:
They will make me home, after my tiring day.
But deep down my axons are the lanes of my thought course,
Soon exhausting to logical dead ends, leading nowhere.

Lined on my left are deep dark teak trees,
And on my right are lean, lighter eucalyptuses.
Connecting distance in between ridicules on being right and wrong.
I hush these thought within, unable to discern what’s right and otherwise.

Thoughts and roads entwine subsequently, to baffle:
Never did they bother for the ends nor exhaustion.
Ceaseless they are with their crude stubborn battle,
Racing ahead of conception, aiming beyond my cognition.

Moon shines abode in high sky, full and bright.
She is the only one to cast me some dim warm light:
To make me comfort against that cold night.
Also to console me implying, things shall drift to be all right.

Photo courtesy: Tanaya Surve

PS: Poems can be fatal at times. And I mean it literally when I say fatal. A speeding bike almost dashed me while I strolled back home absent minded scripting this one in my mind. I owe a lot to the person who invented brake pedals!

Though I know no technical’s of music, tried to bring in a musical stroke. Starting with sparse random notes, raising  them in coherence,  all through and ending at a cadence.

As with all posts, what you got to say?

road

4 thoughts on “loose ends

  1. The way I know if I really like a poem is if I have to read it twice: once for the beauty of the words and once for the meaning. This one certainly caused that reaction.

What do you have to say?

